Workspaces let you easily segment how you and your team use Bonjoro by:
Customer journey stage: onboarding, lead conversion, driving reviews etc
Team: Customer support, Inbound Sales, Customer Success
Brand: Have more than one brand, separate them in workspaces
Campaigns: Black Friday deals, Xmas thank you's, Annual customer thank you
Personal vs Business Bonjoro use: Keep family messages private
Integrations: Send different tagged users to different workspaces
Functionally a workspace is a way to have separate tasklists and results for different business functions or teams. And most importantly you'll be able to view results for each workspace to better test, experiment and hit your goals.
Read on to see how to set up and configure your first workspace, add integrations and workflows, teams and make the most of this powerful new tool.
1. Creating a new workspace
To create a new workspace you can either click the Grid icon in the top left of your task list, or select +Create a workspace from the dropdown next to this.
When you create a new workspace you'll be given some options which helps you and your team understand the purpose of this workspace:
The type of workspace: Is this for onboarding, retention or something else
Name your workspace.
Choose a goal: aka convert leads to paid customers
Make it private: If selected then team members need your permission to join this workspace. Use if you are sending private messages to the team, family, etc.
Invite team: You can invite specific team members to each workspace, and they will be able to then see the tasks in that workspace.
2. Creating a workflow into your workspace
Once you have workspace set up, you'll want to add specific integrations and workflows to each one.
NOTE: Any existing integrations you have setup will be sending tasks directly to your default workspace, so you may wish to go in and edit these to work with new workspaces.
Head to Integrations, and in the penultimate step, you'll see a dropdown for workspace - Select the correct workspace from this list and all the tasks created from this integration workflow will be sent to that workspace only.
3. Editing a workspace
To edit a workspace, make sure you have it selected in the dropdown in your task list, and then click the "Workspace settings" button on the left. You will be able to edit team members, settings and delete the workspace from here.
Note: Settings will not appear if you have "All" selected from the workspace dropdown.
4. Tracking results
If you have a specific workspace selected, and select results, you'll see results for that workspace also. If you select "All" from the dropdown, you'll see results for all workspaces together.
5. The ALL dropdown
If you select ALL from the dropdown, we'll show combined tasks, results and replies for all the workspaces you are a part of. We suggest using this as your default view.
If you select a specific workspace: We'll show you tasks, results and replies for that workspace only.
6. Using message templates:
Message templates are global, so you'll be able to use any of your message templates on any workspace. That said, if you want to differentiate your results by template, then we suggest creating a duplicate for your workspace.