Skip to main content
All CollectionsVideo MessagingMasterclass Series - v.2023
Masterclass 5 - Using Bonjoro in a team
Masterclass 5 - Using Bonjoro in a team
Oliver Bridge avatar
Written by Oliver Bridge
Updated over a week ago

Welcome to Class 5

Working as a team

​​

Our most successful users work across teams, each team focused on using Bonjoro at a specific stage in the customer life cycle, with a specific outcome.

Setting up a team

First, let's invite the team in.

Each person you invite will receive an invite email with a link that will allow them to create an account that will be automatically linked to your team with shared access to the tasklist.

Team assigning

There are two ways to do this; automated, and manually.

To assign automatically - set up a new automation for each team member, with its own set of rules (you can set up more than one on each CRM). When you get to the options, pick a team member as the assignee, and they will receive a notification every time there is a message for them to record.

To assign manually - assign any Bonjoro to a team member by clicking on the task, and selecting "Assign".

[insert image]

Team results

There are two ways to measure results from team members; in our results list, or within your own CRM.

Tracking inside Bonjoro

In the results page there's a summary for each team member and you can filter the time period at the top right.

​You can make it even clearer by creating a template for each team member - and measuring results using the message template result tracking.

Tracking inside your CRM


To track results in your CRM, and therefore the impact on conversions and more specific business outcomes see our article on sending results back to your CRM via Zapier.

Make results a competition each week, and most importantly of all, take the best open, view and response rates from each team member and educate the rest of the team.

Shared inboxes

If you have a larger team on Bonjoro, it may be an idea to redirect your Bonjoro replies to a shared support inbox.

You can do this in your email settings.

Note - if you set your own email address as a forwarding address you will receive 2x reply notifications whenever a recipient replies. So leave it off if you aren't using a shared inbox.

That's it. You've reached the end!

Thanks for sticking with me through this series, and if you have any other questions, hit me up via the Live chat link on the right hand side.

Did this answer your question?